Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardGeneral-practitioner servicesCPV: 85121100

Provision of Primary Medical Services at New Addington and Thornton Road/Valley Park on behalf of NHS South West London Integrated Care Board

Merton
BOURNE HEALTH PARTNERSHIP
Published 26 Feb, 2025
Contract Value
£55,543,155
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

NHS South West London Integrated Care Board (SWL ICB) has awarded a contract for the provision of primary medical services at New Addington and Thornton Road/Valley Park in Croydon. The contract was awarded on 27 January 2025 and is expected to commence on 1 July 2025, running until 30 June 2040, with an initial term of 5 years and two possible extensions of up to 5 years each. The contract, valued at £60,039,855 (exclusive of VAT), falls under the industry category of general-practitioner services.

This procurement process adhered to the Provider Selection Regime (PSR) under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, with the NHS South West London Integrated Care Board acting as the awarding authority and located at 120 The Broadway, Wimbledon, London SW19 1RH, United Kingdom. This tender provides significant opportunities for business growth, especially for organisations providing primary healthcare services. The awarded contract covers a substantial patient base across two key locations in Croydon, making it a lucrative prospect for large healthcare providers interested in expanding their footprint.

Businesses with experience in delivering high-quality, integrated, sustainable medical services and those that can demonstrate innovation, social value, and the ability to address health inequalities will find this contract particularly suitable. The procurement method used was an open procedure, ensuring a transparent and competitive process.

Notice Description

NHS South West London Integrated Care Board (SWL ICB) is appointing a suitable provider for two APMS contracts in Croydon as outlined below. Lot 1 - New Addington Lot 2 - Thornton Road/Valley Park

Lot Information2 Lots
1Provision of Medical Services at New Addington
Cancelled

NHS South West London Integrated Care Board (SWL ICB) is seeking to appoint a suitable provider for an APMS contract in Croydon as outlined below. Lot 1 - New Addington The SWL ICB is seeking to appoint a provider of primary medical care services for the patient list registered currently with the New Addington Group Practice in Croydon. This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice under the competitive process. This is an existing service. The expected lifetime value of the contract for this lot is PS25,042,170. The contract is expected to run from 1 April 2025 to 31 March 2040 with an initial contract duration of 5 years with 2 possible extensions of up to a total of a further 5 years each.

2Provision of Medical Services at Thornton Road/Valley Park
Cancelled

NHS South West London Integrated Care Board (SWL ICB) is seeking to appoint a suitable provider for an APMS contract in Croydon as outlined below. Lot 2 - Thornton Road/Valley Park The SWL ICB is seeking to appoint a provider of primary medical care services for the patient list registered currently with the Thornton Road and Valley Park General Practice services in Croydon. This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice under the competitive process. This is an existing service. The expected lifetime value of the contract for this lot is PS34,997,685. The contract is expected to run from 1 April 2025 to 31 March 2040 with an initial contract duration of 5 years with 2 possible extensions of up to a total of a further 5 years each.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-03fae0
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Planning Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Open
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£55,543,155
Lots Value
£55,543,155
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£60,039,855

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Tender

30 May 2024 at 13:45

Tender Notice

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NSW
NHS SOUTH WEST LONDON INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Simon Robison, Simon Robison on behalf of NHS South West London ICB
LONDON
SW19 1RH
London
England
TLI6 Outer London - South

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

BH
BOURNE HEALTH PARTNERSHIPAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-03fae0

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us