Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardSocial work services with accommodationCPV: 85311000

Residential

Lincoln
POSITIVE INDEPENDENCE
Published 11 Feb, 2025
Contract Value
£385,053
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Lincolnshire County Council has conducted a public procurement process under the title "Residential" focused on 'Edge of Care, Children in Care and Placements'. This procurement falls under the industry category of Social work services with accommodation (CPV code 85311000). The services are to be delivered in the East Midlands region of the United Kingdom.

The procurement reached the award stage, and the contract is set to commence on 6th February 2025 and conclude on 31st March 2029. The total contract value amounts to £385,053.90. The procurement method was an open procedure, and the tender period ended on 5th February 2025.

This tender offers significant opportunities for businesses specializing in social work services, especially those that provide accommodation. It is particularly suitable for SMEs and VCSEs aiming to expand their operations within the public sector. The awarded contract to Positive Independence Ltd underscores the potential for growth within this niche.

Given the sizeable contract value and the long-term engagement, businesses in the relevant sector could benefit greatly from participating in similar future procurements.

Notice Description

Edge of Care, Children in Care and Placements

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-3a076654-f4f9-4122-bac4-277d59c30192
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Open
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£385,053
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£385,053
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

LCC
LINCOLNSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Sarak Keating
LINCOLN
LN1 1YL
East Midlands
England
TLF3 Lincolnshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

PI
POSITIVE INDEPENDENCEAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£385,053

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-3a076654-f4f9-4122-bac4-277d59c30192

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us