Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

RESIDENTIAL CARE PLACEMENT (ASD/LD/MH) - 1333 (MP)

Rushcliffe
DIGNUS HEALTHCARE
Published 9 Apr, 2025
Contract Value
£1,909,830
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Nottinghamshire County Council has completed the procurement process for the "RESIDENTIAL CARE PLACEMENT (ASD/LD/MH) - 1333 (MP)" project, classified under Health and Social Work Services (CPV: 85000000). The awarded contract, valued at £1,909,830, covers the period from 30 January 2025 to 30 January 2028. This tender was conducted through a selective restricted procedure, aiming to address residential care placements for individuals with Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), Learning Disabilities (LD), and Mental Health (MH), and takes place in England, United Kingdom.

The award was announced on 29 January 2025, with the details published on 9 April 2025. This tender presents significant opportunities for businesses specializing in health and social care services, particularly those that can provide residential care for complex needs such as ASD, LD, and MH. Small and Medium Enterprises (SMEs) and Voluntary, Community, and Social Enterprises (VCSEs) are particularly encouraged to participate, given the suitable nature outlined in the procurement specifications.

The contract has been awarded to Dignus Healthcare, an SME well-versed in the sector. Businesses looking to expand in the healthcare industry or those already established in the residential care space can leverage this type of procurement to grow their operations and contribute positively to the community.

Notice Description

RESIDENTIAL CARE PLACEMENT (ASD/LD/MH) - 1333 (MP)

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-d84d01c2-3754-4686-9374-803d45d11c8d
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Selective
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£1,909,830
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£1,909,830
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is three years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NCC
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE
NG2 7QP
East Midlands
England
TLF1 Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

DH
DIGNUS HEALTHCAREAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£1,909,830

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-d84d01c2-3754-4686-9374-803d45d11c8d

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us