Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

RESIDENTIAL CARE PLACEMENT (LD/MH) - 1413 (IJ)

Rushcliffe
HEATHCOTES
Published 9 Apr, 2025
Contract Value
£444,072
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Nottinghamshire County Council has awarded a contract for the "RESIDENTIAL CARE PLACEMENT (LD/MH) - 1413 (IJ)" project. This procurement falls under the Health and social work services category and is valued at £444,072.72. The contract was awarded to Heathcotes and covers the region of England, United Kingdom.

This selective procurement process employed a restricted procedure, and the tender has been completed, with the contract period set to begin on 6 January 2025 and to end on 6 January 2028. Relevant dates include the tender period's end on 5 December 2024 and the award date on 5 January 2025. This tender presents significant opportunities for businesses in the health and social care sector, especially those capable of providing residential care for individuals with learning disabilities and mental health needs.

Small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) and voluntary, community, and social enterprises (VCSEs) are particularly encouraged to participate in future tenders, as these organisations are well-suited to fulfil similar contracts. The project can foster business growth by enabling firms to demonstrate their expertise in providing high-quality residential care services and establishing long-term partnerships with local authorities like the Nottinghamshire County Council.

Notice Description

RESIDENTIAL CARE PLACEMENT (LD/MH) - 1413 (IJ)

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-e6cd0553-2942-4e06-b826-4ccf7c3823bf
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Selective
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£444,072
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£444,072
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is three years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NCC
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE
NG2 7QP
East Midlands
England
TLF1 Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

HE
HEATHCOTESAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£444,072

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-e6cd0553-2942-4e06-b826-4ccf7c3823bf

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us