Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Short Breaks (Play & Leisure) and Domiciliary Care for Children with Disabilities - 2023-25 Spot Purchases

Blaby
Published 11 Mar, 2025
Contract Value
£54,000
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Leicestershire County Council has completed the award stage for the contract titled "Short Breaks (Play & Leisure) and Domiciliary Care for Children with Disabilities - 2023-25 Spot Purchases." This procurement falls under the health and social work services industry category, specifically addressing the region of England, United Kingdom. The tender process, initiated as a direct award, aimed to secure services for short breaks and domiciliary care when framework providers are not available.

The contract period began on 1st November 2023 and will end on 31st March 2025, with the total contract value amounting to GBP 54,000. This tender creates substantial opportunities for business growth for companies operating within the healthcare and social service sectors, particularly those experienced in child care services. Suitable candidates include small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) and voluntary, community, and social enterprises (VCSEs).

The suppliers awarded this contract are Bleep 360 Care Ltd, Arch Futures Ltd, and The Royal School of the Deaf (Derby). Businesses within these categories, especially those providing specialised care for children with disabilities, would be well-positioned to compete in similar future opportunities.

Notice Description

Short break and domiciliary care services are usually commissioned via the Short Breaks (Play & Leisure) and Domiciliary Care for Children with Disabilities Framework. Only when the framework providers aren't able to meet the needs of a child will a spot purchase be made outside of the framework.

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-fcf126d6-9a46-4410-93dc-0defcb3d9598
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large, SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£54,000
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£54,000
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

LCC
LEICESTERSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
LEICESTER
LE3 8RA
East Midlands
England
TLF2 Leicestershire, Rutland and Northamptonshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Large, SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
3
Awards Value
£54,000

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-fcf126d6-9a46-4410-93dc-0defcb3d9598

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us