Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardResidential nursing care servicesCPV: 85144000

Somewhere Else To Assess (S2A)

Sheffield
Published 11 Jul, 2025
Contract Value
£7,981,010
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Sheffield City Council is currently in the tender stage of its procurement process for the "Somewhere Else To Assess (S2A)" project, which falls under the services category specifically targeting residential health facilities services. This project aims to provide 40 block beds under the Somewhere To Assess Pathway, ensuring a safe place for individuals transitioning from acute hospital care. The procurement is conducted through an open procedure and is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, with the deadline for tender submissions set for 30th May 2025.

The project, valued at £7,981,010, is located in the UKE32 region, with specific attention given to meeting the post-acute care needs of hospital patients. This tender presents significant opportunities for businesses specialising in residential nursing care services, particularly those with capabilities to deliver urgent and temporary care solutions in partnership with healthcare boards. The S2A framework seeks to establish a structured yet flexible procurement agreement, ideal for organisations prepared to offer both block and spot purchase services.

Companies with experience in healthcare transitions and capacity management could find this an exceptional opportunity for business growth. Given the framework’s potential for future spot purchases beyond the initial block beds, businesses focusing on scalable health care service delivery systems will be well-positioned to benefit. The procurement process allows for a maximum of 20 participants in the framework agreement, maximizing opportunities for qualified suppliers.

Notice Description

Somewhere Else To Assess (S2A) aims to support individuals who are in hospital and no longer require acute care but cannot be discharged home, as well as those living at home who need a safe place to stay while their care needs are assessed. The intention of the contract is to provide 40 block Somewhere To Assess Pathway Beds working in partnership with the Sheffield ICB (Integrated Care Board), and to set up a Framework to cover any spot purchases above the 40 block beds. The awarding of this contract will be subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.

For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award.

Lot Information2 Lots
1Lot 1: Somewhere Else To Assess (S2A) Block
Cancelled

The intention of the contract is to provide 33 block Somewhere Else To Assess Pathway beds working in partnership with the Sheffield ICB (Integrated Care Board). This notice is an intention to award a contract under the competitive process of PSR. The lifetime value of this procurement is PS2,922,502. Additional information: This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Contract Notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award.

2Lot 2: Somewhere Else To Assess (S2A) Framework
Cancelled

The intention of the Framework is to provide spot purchase Somewhere Else To Assess Pathway beds working in partnership with the Sheffield ICB (Integrated Care Board). This notice is an intention to award a framework agreement under the competitive process of PSR. The lifetime value of this procurement is PS2,410,800. Additional information: This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Contract Notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-050bbb
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Framework
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Open
Awardee Scale
Large, SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£7,981,010
Lots Value
£7,981,010
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£5,333,302

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Tender

01 May 2025 at 15:21

Tender Notice

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

SCC
SHEFFIELD CITY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Adam Elwis
SHEFFIELD
S1 2HH
Yorkshire and The Humber
England
TLE3 South Yorkshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Large, SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
6
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-050bbb

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us