Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

Staff and Student Occupational Health

Norwich
NORFOLK AND NORWICH UNIVERSITY HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Published 20 Feb, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

University of East Anglia (UEA) has awarded a contract modification for the provision of Occupational Health Services to its staff and students, classified under CPV code 85100000 (Health services). The procurement relates to services running from 1 April 2025 to 31 July 2026, with the primary objective of enhancing both physical and mental well-being on campus. This contract modification complies with Regulation 72(1)(c) of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015, falling under the light touch regime specified in Schedule 3 of the Regulations.

The awarded contract is set within the location of Norwich, postcode NR4 7TJ. This tender creates opportunities for businesses specialising in health services, particularly those with experience in occupational health. Small and Medium Enterprises (SMEs) that offer comprehensive health support services to educational institutions are well-suited to compete, given the objectives outlined by UEA, such as improving employee health outcomes and maintaining a healthy workforce.

The contract’s aim to ensure statutory compliance, reduce sickness absence, and facilitate the health and wellbeing of staff and students provides ample scope for businesses to make a significant impact while expanding their service portfolio. The awarded supplier for this contract is the Norfolk and Norwich University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, a large-scale entity familiar with such service requirements.

Notice Description

UEA has agreed a contract modification under regulation 72(1)(c) to extend its existing contract for the Provision of Occupational Health Services (OHS) to employees and students and to achieve the following objectives:- o To ensure compliance with statutory requirements in connection with occupational health policies, procedures and services; o To support employees and students to achieve healthy outcomes for themselves; o To create and maintain a healthy workforce; o To improve the physical and mental health of employees through better management of their workplace and by using the work environment to promote health; o To assist in the development of policies and procedures that support and promote the health and wellbeing of employees and students; o To work to improve work/study opportunities for, and retention of, people with disabilities; o To provide health surveillance facilities for employees and students as appropriate; o To ensure courses of study and work placements can commence as per the University's schedule; o To facilitate the continued reduction in employee sickness absence; o To help people who have been ill, irrespective of cause, to return to work/study and stimulate sustained improved attendance; o To reduce the cost of work-related ill health. This procurement relates to services which are listed in Schedule 3 of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 (Social and other specific Services). The procurement is considered to be under the light touch regime ('LTR') and is subject only to the provisions of regulations 74 to 76 inclusive of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015.

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-5920ea27-16c6-4f6e-84b3-bc691a4d7f4e
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

UOE
UNIVERSITY OF EAST ANGLIA
Services
Contact Name
Joe Jackson
NORWICH
NR4 7TJ
East
England
TLH5 Norfolk

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

NA
NORFOLK AND NORWICH UNIVERSITY HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUSTAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-5920ea27-16c6-4f6e-84b3-bc691a4d7f4e

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us