Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Supported Living Placement for ID352576

Darlington
HOME GROUP
Published 17 Nov, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Darlington Borough Council has completed a procurement process titled "Supported Living Placement for ID352576" under the services category, specifically in health and social work services. The process, which utilised a direct procurement method below the threshold without competition, is managed by the Public Authority – Sub-Central Government. The contract location is within the UKC region in the United Kingdom.

Notably, the procurement reached the award stage on 17th November 2025, with the contract period starting on 17th February 2025 and extending through to 16th February 2029, with potential renewal options available up to 2035. The contract, valued at GBP 398,683.30, was awarded to Home Group Limited. This procurement represents a significant opportunity for businesses in the health and social work sector, particularly those specialising in supported living services, to enhance their market presence by partnering with local government bodies.

Organisations that can offer tailored, innovative solutions for supported living placements would be well-suited to engage in such opportunities. With a clear market demand facilitated by the council's procurement, businesses geared towards delivering quality care services can expect potential growth by responding to similar future tenders.

Notice Description

Provision of Supported Living Placement for ID352576

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05e262
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£398,683

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

DBC
DARLINGTON BOROUGH COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
DARLINGTON
DL1 5QT
North East
England
TLC3 Tees Valley

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

HG
HOME GROUPAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05e262

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us