Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

The provision of Domestic Abuse Services

Blackburn with Darwen
BLACKBURN AND DARWEN DISTRICT WITHOUT ABUSE
Published 1 Oct, 2025
Contract Value
£2,021,500
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process led by Blackburn with Darwen Borough Council involved the provision of domestic abuse services, specifically community and accommodation-based support across Blackburn with Darwen. Classified under the health and social work services category (CPV 85000000), this open procedure aimed at fostering collaboration with small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) and voluntary, community, and social enterprises (VCSEs). Following the tender period, which concluded on 25 October 2024, the contract was awarded on 1 January 2025, with services set to commence on 1 April 2025 and conclude by 31 March 2028.

This tender represents a substantial opportunity for SMEs and VCSEs specialising in health and social services to expand their service delivery and enhance their portfolio. The awarded contract, valued at £1,212,069, was granted to Blackburn and Darwen District without Abuse, indicating a promising platform for similar organisations to compete in future tenders. The procurement, through an open procedure, underscores its inclusivity to smaller, community-oriented businesses capable of delivering impactful social services within the Midlands region.

Notice Description

The provision of Domestic Abuse Services: Lot 1 - Community Based Support Lot 2 - Accommodation Based Support & Floating Support Services across the whole of Blackburn with Darwen.

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-7f3e5b5d-8189-439c-b581-7328d1ffcb87
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Open
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£2,021,500
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£1,212,069
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is three years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Tender

24 Sep 2024 at 11:12

Tender Notice

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

BWD
BLACKBURN WITH DARWEN BOROUGH COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Farheen Mahamroot
BLACKBURN
BB2 1DH
North West
England
TLD4 Lancashire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

BA
BLACKBURN AND DARWEN DISTRICT WITHOUT ABUSEAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£1,212,069

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-7f3e5b5d-8189-439c-b581-7328d1ffcb87

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us