Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardOrthopaedic servicesCPV: 85121283

T&O Yuno II Trauma Table

North Tyneside
GETINGE
Published 12 Feb, 2025
Contract Value
£144,681
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Northumbria Healthcare Facilities Management has completed a procurement process for the purchase of the "T&O Yuno II Trauma Table," a project classified under orthopaedic services. This competitive procurement was conducted through a selective method as a call-off from a framework agreement. Located in Newcastle, England (postal code NE27 0QJ), the procurement reached the award stage with a total contract value of £144,681.76.

The tender period ended on 11th December 2024, and the contract period is set from 12th December 2024 to 1st January 2025. This tender presents substantial opportunities for businesses, particularly those involved in the manufacturing and supply of orthopaedic medical equipment. While the award was granted to Getinge Limited, a large-scale supplier based in Derby, other businesses in the same industry can find future opportunities in similar types of procurements.

Companies that are experienced in providing high-quality medical equipment and can navigate the selective procurement method would be well-suited to compete in these tenders. This opportunity could facilitate business growth by establishing a strong partnership with health care organisations.

Notice Description

Theatres T&O Yuno II Trauma Table - NSECH

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-b5b89314-75ae-4851-88dd-1d8d412fc600
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Framework
Procurement Category
Goods
Procurement Method
Selective
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£144,681
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£144,681
Contracts Value
Not specified

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NHF
NORTHUMBRIA HEALTHCARE FACILITIES MANAGEMENT
Goods
Contact Name
Steven Morton (RTF)
NEWCASTLE
NE27 0QJ
North East
England
TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

GE
GETINGEAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£144,681

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-b5b89314-75ae-4851-88dd-1d8d412fc600

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us