Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

Vasectomy Services

Not specified
Published 9 May, 2025
Contract Value
£279,000
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The NHS Frimley Integrated Care Board is conducting a public procurement process for community-based Vasectomy Services under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. The procurement falls under the services category, specifically within CPV code 85100000, which pertains to health services. The services are to be delivered within the Frimley ICB geographical region, located in South East England (UKJ).

The procurement uses an open procedure, with important deadlines including the submission of bids by 31 January 2025. The initial contract term is set for two years, with the possibility of a one-year extension, commencing on 1 April 2025. This tender presents significant opportunities for businesses, particularly in the health services sector, by allowing them to participate in the delivery of essential healthcare services within the community.

It is well-suited to small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) and larger health service providers that can meet the NHS's needs for high-quality, accessible, and cost-effective vasectomy services. The Direct Award Process B provides an efficient route for providers to engage in this procurement, and the focus on patient choice ensures that service quality remains a high priority. Interested providers should prepare to offer competitive proposals that align with the procurement criteria, focusing on both quality (80%) and price (20%), to secure a position within the contract.

Notice Description

NHS Frimley Integrated Care Board sought to appoint suitable providers to provide community Vasectomy Services. The aim of the service is to provide a high quality, accessible and cost-effective community-based vasectomy service which includes appropriate pre-procedure counselling, advice and procedure, for people registered with a GP Practice in the Frimley ICB geography. The contract will be for an initial term of 2 years with the option to extend once by up to a further 1 year, with a contract start date of 01 April 2025.

The services to which this procurement relates falls within the Schedule 1 of the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. As such, the procurement of the services is being run under Direct Award Process B. This exercise was carried out by NHS South, Central and West Commissioning Support Unit (SCW) on behalf of the Commissioner.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

NHS Frimley Integrated Care Board sought to appoint suitable providers to provide community Vasectomy Services. The aim of the service is to provide a high quality, accessible and cost-effective community-based vasectomy service which includes appropriate pre-procedure counselling, advice and procedure, for people registered with a GP Practice in the Frimley ICB geography. The contract will be for an initial term of 2 years with the option to extend once by up to a further 1 year, with a contract start date of 01 April 2025. The total expected value across all providers for the contract duration (including extension) is estimated at PS279,000. For the avoidance of doubt, this contract is paid on a cost per case basis and therefore this estimated value is indicative only. The services to which this procurement relates falls within the Schedule 1 of the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. As such, the procurement of the services is being run under Direct Award Process B. This exercise was carried out by NHS South, Central and West Commissioning Support Unit (SCW) on behalf of the Commissioner.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04c86f
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Open
Awardee Scale
Large, SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£279,000
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£93,000

The contract period is three years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Tender

16 Dec 2024 at 15:41

Tender Notice

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NFI
NHS FRIMLEY INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
WINDSOR
N/A
Not specified
Not specified
Not specified

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Large, SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
3
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04c86f

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us