Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

TenderHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Vision Impairment Rehabilitation and Habilitation Services

Merton
Published 24 Nov, 2025
Contract Value
£671,157
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The London Borough of Merton is seeking to procure Vision Impairment Rehabilitation and Habilitation Services, classified under Health and Social Work Services (CPV code: 85000000). This open procurement process is taking place through a standard open procedure, with a total contract value of £671,157. The procurement is currently in the tender stage, having been published on 24th November 2025.

Interested parties must submit their bids by 19th January 2026. The services are to be delivered across England in the UK, with the contract period beginning on 3rd August 2026 and running until 2nd August 2031. A provider engagement event is scheduled for 5th December 2025 to discuss the tender process, documentation, and service requirements with potential bidders via MS Teams.

This tender provides significant opportunities for businesses in the health and social care sector, particularly those experienced in providing rehabilitation and habilitation services to individuals with vision impairment. The focus on supporting both adults and young people offers a dual opportunity for organisations that can deliver comprehensive service packages. The procurement process encourages participation from small and medium enterprises (SMEs), presenting an attractive growth prospect for smaller firms looking to expand their public sector clientele.

Businesses that can effectively demonstrate capability in delivering the specialised services required will find this tender a promising opportunity for both short-term contracts and establishing long-term partnerships within the public sector.

Notice Description

Vision Impairment Invitation to Tender Provider Engagement event We will be hosting a Provider engagement event on the 5th of December at 12noon via MS Teams. We anticipate that this will be an hour event. If you would like to join us, please do let us know, via the messaging section of the e-tendering portal and will send you and any other nominated members of organisation a MS Team invite and link to the event.

We do ask that no more than three members of staff per organisation attend. The event will be an opportunity for providers to meet procurement, and commissioning leads to gain greater clarity as to Tender process, the Invitation to Tender documents, Tender submission documentation, how to use the e. Tendering portal, as well as to the Social Value portal and the service requirements in delivering Vision Impairment Rehabilitation and Habilitation services.

SCOPE/DETAILS OF SERVICE Lot 1: To deliver Vision Impairment Rehabilitation for Adults, to lead an independent life, who have a Certificate of Visual impairment (CVI) and maintain a Vision Impairment register. Lot 2: To deliver children and young people with vision impairment, Habiliation support, which involves training them to develop their personal mobility, navigation and independent living skills.

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-36a95634-aff1-40f2-b5a6-198150af7c0f
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Open
Awardee Scale
Not specified
Current Stage
Tender

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£671,157
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is five years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Tender

24 Nov 2025 at 17:55

Tender Notice

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Active
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Not Specified
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

LBO
LONDON BOROUGH OF MERTON
Services
Contact Name
Henrietta Jacobs
MORDEN
SM4 5DX
London
England
TLI6 Outer London - South

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Not specified
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
0
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-36a95634-aff1-40f2-b5a6-198150af7c0f

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us