Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

25-04 Provisions of Staff Occupational Health Services

Wolverhampton
OH WORKS
Published 3 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
£405,660
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process conducted by the University of Wolverhampton Enterprise Limited focuses on the provision of Staff Occupational Health Services, falling under the industry category of health and social work services. This contract, titled "25-04 Provisions of Staff Occupational Health Services," covers the West Midlands region in the United Kingdom. It utilised a selective procurement method through a restricted procedure, and was awarded to OH Works Ltd on 28th July 2025.

The contract period started on 1st September 2025 and is set to conclude on 31st August 2027, with a total value of £405,660. The procurement stage is marked as complete, with the award notice published on 3rd September 2025. This tender offers substantial opportunities for business growth, particularly for small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) specialising in occupational health services.

Companies that provide advisory services, health and wellbeing promotion, and practical solutions relating to work and health can benefit from such a contractual agreement. The procurement process under this restricted procedure ensures a competitive environment, encouraging qualified businesses to enhance their service offerings and expand their footprint in the health and social work services sector. This project is well-suited for businesses looking to establish or expand their services in the West Midlands region.

Notice Description

Occupational Health Services provides advice, guidance, training and support for managers, and other practical/workable solutions relating to work and health, including health and wellbeing promotion.

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-40e5260f-e3ba-46a9-88e9-873a25497c1e
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Selective
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£405,660
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£405,660
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is two years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

UOW
UNIVERSITY OF WOLVERHAMPTON ENTERPRISE LIMITED
Services
Contact Name
Procurement Account
WOLVERHAMPTON
WV1 1LY
West Midlands
England
TLG3 West Midlands

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

OW
OH WORKSAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£405,660

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-40e5260f-e3ba-46a9-88e9-873a25497c1e

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us