Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

TenderResidential health facilities servicesCPV: 85144000

2nd re-opening - Dynamic Purchasing System for Residential Substance Misuse Rehabilitation Services

Sefton
Published 4 Mar, 2025
Contract Value
£540,000
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Sefton Council has issued a tender for the 2nd re-opening of its Dynamic Purchasing System for Residential Substance Misuse Rehabilitation Services. The process is in the Tender stage, with expressions of interest invited until 19th March 2025. The contract will start from 1st April 2025 and will end on 31st March 2026, following a 12-month extension of the original 36-month core term.

The project is classified under the "CPV" code 85144000 for Residential health facilities services and is based in England, United Kingdom. The procurement method being used is a selective and restricted procedure above the threshold, suitable for SMEs. This tender offers significant opportunities for businesses specialising in substance misuse rehabilitation, including those providing opiate replacement treatment, alcohol withdrawal programmes, and psychosocial interventions.

The project is well-suited for established service providers with experience in residential rehabilitation programmes across standard, enhanced, and specialist levels. Participating in this tender could provide continuous business growth by securing long-term contracts with a reputable contracting authority like Sefton Council.

Notice Description

This project is the 2nd re-opening of Sefton Council's Dynamic Purchasing System for Residential Substance Misuse Rehabilitation Services. Sefton Council set up a Dynamic Purchasing System (D.P.S.) for the provision of Residential Substance Misuse Rehabilitation Services in 2022. This procedure was run under the Light Touch Regime of the Public Contract Regulations 2015.

The core term of the DPS was 36 months from 1st April 2022 until 31st March 2025 with a proviso in the contract documentation for Sefton Council to have two 12-month optional extensions. The first 12-month extension has now been taken and will run from 1st April 2025 until 31st March 2026. Sefton Council are inviting expressions of interest from established Service Providers to join the Dynamic Purchasing System (DPS) for selection and commissioning of Residential Substance Misuse Rehabilitation Services.

The Council are looking to commission rehabilitation placements at three levels: Standard, Enhanced and Specialist and Service. Providers are invited to submit bids against one or more levels. Effective treatment and recovery requires a range of services and interventions including; specialist clinical services offering opiate replacement treatment, stabilisation and reduction programmes, medically assisted alcohol withdrawal programmes, psychosocial interventions and support, non-structured support including mutual aid, harm reduction services, including needle and syringe programmes and referral pathways to related health and social care services as well as residential rehabilitation programmes.

Requirements and criteria for service provision at each of these levels is outlined in detail throughout the Service Specification. It is anticipated that prospective Service Providers will describe their experience and capability in providing these services at one or ore of the levels described. Additional information: The tender documents can be found on The Chest (www.the-chest.org.uk) under reference DN765861..

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-9c3fdeaa-a2ad-490f-a256-7dda5cd1cd16
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Dynamic
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Selective
Awardee Scale
Not specified
Current Stage
Tender

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£540,000
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Tender

04 Mar 2025 at 18:14

Tender Notice

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Active
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Not Specified
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

SC
SEFTON COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Julia Hedo
BOOTLE
L20 3NJ
North West
England
TLD7 Merseyside

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Not specified
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
0
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-9c3fdeaa-a2ad-490f-a256-7dda5cd1cd16

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us