Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

A Living Well and VCSE Crisis Alternative Service on behalf of NHS Greater Manchester ICB

Not specified
MIND IN SALFORD
Published 5 Mar, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

NHS Greater Manchester Integrated Care Board (ICB) has initiated a procurement process for a "Living Well and VCSE Crisis Alternative Service". This procurement, falling under the health services industry category, is carried out through a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Direct Award Process C. The process is currently at the award stage, with an intention to award notice published, and covers a service period from 1st April 2025 to 31st March 2029.

Representations by providers must be made to decision-makers by midnight on 18th March 2025. The total contract value amounts to £944,321 and the designated service area is the UKD region. This tender provides significant opportunities for businesses specialising in health services, particularly those focusing on mental health support and crisis intervention.

Small and medium enterprises (SMEs) like Mind in Salford, who have been selected as the supplier, demonstrate the suitability for businesses capable of delivering innovative, collaborative, and sustainable health solutions. The award criteria emphasize quality, value, and social impact, making this tender an attractive proposition for businesses aiming to enhance public health outcomes and contribute to reducing health inequalities within Greater Manchester.

Notice Description

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Direct Award Process C intention to award notice for a Living Well and a VCSE Crisis Alternative Service to be delivered to NHS GM ICB. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of The Procurement Act 2023 Regulations do not apply to this award.

The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. Representations by providers must be made to decision makers by midnight on 18th March 2025. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR.

This contract will be from 1st April 2025 - 31st March 2029. The total value of this contract will be PS944,321

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Key award criteria - (1) Quality and Innovation - 20% (2) Value - 20% (3) Integration, collaboration and service sustainability - 20% (4) Improving access, reducing health inequalities and facilitating choice - 20% (5) Social Value - 20% Written representations should be sent to: nhsgm.procurement@nhs.net Award decision-makers: Corporate Director of Finance - Commissioning & Financial Assurance and the Executive Committee on behalf on NHS Greater Manchester Integrated Care Board. No conflicts or potential conflicts of interest of the individuals making the decision identified.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04e9d6
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£944,321

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NGM
NHS GREATER MANCHESTER INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
MANCHESTER
N/A
Not specified
Not specified
Not specified

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

MI
MIND IN SALFORDAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04e9d6

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us