Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardRehabilitation servicesCPV: 85312500

Action for children _Side Step

Newcastle upon Tyne
ACTION FOR CHILDREN
Published 18 Feb, 2025
Contract Value
£100,000
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Newcastle City Council has completed the procurement process for the "Action for Children _Side Step" project, which falls under the rehabilitation services category. The service aims to support young people involved in or at risk of criminal exploitation and serious organised crime, guiding them towards positive pathways such as employment, education, and training. The contract, valued at £100,000, was directly awarded to Action for Children.

The project will take place in the North East of the United Kingdom. The procurement stage is the award phase, with the contract period running from 1 April 2024 to 31 March 2025. This tender presents significant opportunities for businesses involved in social services, particularly those specialising in rehabilitation and youth support.

Small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) and voluntary, community, and social enterprises (VCSEs) are particularly well-suited to this contract, given the focus on community welfare and the direct award procurement method used. Engaging in such contracts can enhance the business's reputation, expand its portfolio in the public sector, and create avenues for further collaborations with governmental agencies focused on social betterment.

Notice Description

The Side Step service will seek to identify and support young people involved in, or at risk of criminal exploitation and serious organised crime. The aim of the service is to tackle the vulnerabilities that lead to involvement in criminal exploitation and serious organised crime and support young people towards positive pathways such as employment, education and training

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-c1413728-426c-4421-8673-c4b6d34c676f
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£100,000
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£100,000
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NCC
NEWCASTLE CITY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Julie Backhouse
NEWCASTLE-UPON-TYNE
NE1 8QH
North East
England
TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

AF
ACTION FOR CHILDRENAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£100,000

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-c1413728-426c-4421-8673-c4b6d34c676f

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us