Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Additional Rough Sleeper Outreach Worker

Sefton
LIGHT FOR LIFE SEFTON
Published 3 Oct, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement contracting process involved Sefton Metropolitan Borough Council, acting as the buying organisation, undertaking a tender for an "Additional Rough Sleeper Outreach Worker." This service contract, classified under the health and social work services category, is geographically situated within several regions across the United Kingdom, including UKC, UKD, UKE, UKF, UKG, UKH, UKI, UKJ, and UKK. The procurement process was completed using a direct method, below the threshold and without competition, culminating in the awarding of the contract on 3rd October 2025.

The contract is active from 8th August 2025 until 31st March 2026, and was signed on 8th July 2025. This tender presents substantial opportunities for business growth, particularly for small and medium enterprises specialising in social outreach and health services. The contract was awarded to light for life sefton Ltd, a suitable supplier which exemplifies the type of business well-positioned to benefit from such public service contracts.

SMEs with expertise in social work, community engagement, or public health services could leverage similar tender opportunities to expand their operations and contribute to societal welfare. This contract underlines the potential for businesses that focus on addressing rough sleeping issues to grow their portfolio and establish themselves as key service providers within the public sector landscape.

Notice Description

Additional Rough Sleeper Outreach Worker to deliver rough sleeper outreach services

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05a7eb
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£35,000

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

SMB
SEFTON METROPOLITAN BOROUGH COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
BOOTLE
L20 7AE
North West
England
TLD7 Merseyside

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

LF
LIGHT FOR LIFE SEFTONAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05a7eb

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us