Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardCommunity health servicesCPV: 85100000

Provision of an Integrated Community Sexual Health Service in Sefton

Sefton
BROOK YOUNG PEOPLE
Published 5 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
£23,100,000
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Sefton Metropolitan Borough Council has awarded a contract for the "Provision of an Integrated Community Sexual Health Service in Sefton" to Brook Young People, commencing on 1st April 2026 and concluding on 31st March 2030, with the possibility of a three-year extension. This service falls under the community health services category and aims to enhance sexual health and wellbeing in the Sefton area. The procurement process followed the competitive open procedure under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, and the procurement stage is currently at the award phase.

The estimated contract value is £23,100,000, and it was officially signed on 13th August 2025. This contract presents significant opportunities for businesses that specialise in health service delivery, particularly those that can collaborate with public health commissioners to address community-specific health needs. Companies with expertise in community health services and the ability to deliver social value in the Sefton region would be well-placed to compete for such opportunities.

Moreover, businesses that can propose innovative solutions within the fixed budget of £3,300,000 per annum could find potential market expansion and strategic growth in engaging with such public health ventures.

Notice Description

Sefton Council is appointing a provider to provide Integrated Sexual Health Services (ISHSs) in Sefton. This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) contract award notice following the end of the standstill period in line with the Competitive Process. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 (PSR).

For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to this award.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) contract award notice following the end of the standstill period in line with the Competitive Process. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 (PSR). For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to this award. The Council has conducted this procurement in accordance with The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 (Regulation 11, Competitive Process). Sefton Council's tendering portal, The Chest (www.the-chest.org.uk) has been used for this tender process. Contract title: Provision of an Integrated Community Sexual Health Service in Sefton Contract reference: DN768081 Name and address of the registered office or principal place of business of the provider to whom an award is to be made: Brook Young People Penhaligon House Green Street Truro, England TR1 2LH Description of the relevant health care services to which the contract relates, including the most relevant CPV code: CPV Code: 85323000 - Community health services / 85100000 - Health services Sefton Council is appointing a provider to provide Integrated Sexual Health Services (ISHSs) in Sefton. Local authorities are responsible for improving the health of their local population and the commissioning of public health services, including sexual health services. Sefton's Public Health Commissioners' ambitions for improving the sexual health and wellbeing of the people of Sefton are set out in the service specification that was issued with the tender documents. It acknowledges the need for close collaboration between Public Health Commissioners and the Provider to shape the service in response to local intelligence, sexual and reproductive health need, and the insight obtained through consultations with Sefton residents and other stakeholders. The initial term of the Contract will be for four years from 1st April 2026 until 31st March 2030 with a proviso in the Contract documentation for the Council to have the option to extend the Contract up to a maximum of three years after the initial term. The Council's maximum budget for this contract is PS3,300,000 exc. VAT per annum. The approximate lifetime value of the contract is PS23,100,000 exc. VAT. The tender documents indicated that tenders including price proposals that exceed the ceiling price would be deemed non-compliant and would be rejected. Agreed rates will be fixed for 36 months from the Contract start date. Any price variation following the 36-month fixed period will be subject to the percentage uplift to the available Public Health Grant awarded to the Council. The price agreed for the contract is subject to the ongoing availability of sufficient funding. The Council reserves the right to increase the budget should additional funding be available. Allocation of additional funding to this contract will be at the sole discretion of the Council. Approximate lifetime value of the contract: PS23,100,000 over the life of the contract including extensions Award decision-makers: The Cabinet Members of Sefton Metropolitan Borough Council Reasons for selecting the chosen provider: Two tender submissions were received. A tender was rejected due to their bid exceeding the maximum ceiling price stated in the tender documents for the fixed price period of the contract. Basic selection criteria were applied to the tenders on a pass / fail basis with the successful provider achieving a pass. Contract award criteria were designed taking into account the Provider Selection Regime 2023's five key criteria. The award criteria were split into the following sections: * Quality questions 50% * Social value 10% * Price 5% * Presentation and interview 35% The assessment of the remaining tender response in relation to the award criteria was undertaken by a panel of members with expertise in public health and overseen by the Council's procurement department. The successful provider achieved an overall score of 66.45%. Conflicts or potential conflicts of interest and how they were managed: No conflict of Interests have been declared

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-050cb9
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Open
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£23,100,000
Lots Value
£23,100,000
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£23,100,000

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Tender

02 May 2025 at 22:03

Tender Notice

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

SMB
SEFTON METROPOLITAN BOROUGH COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Julia Hedo, Ms Julia Hedo
BOOTLE
L20 3NJ
North West
England
TLD7 Merseyside

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

BY
BROOK YOUNG PEOPLEAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-050cb9

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us