Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Ageing Well Care Home Call-Off 100085514

Rushcliffe
LOWMOOR NURSING HOME
Published 31 Jan, 2025
Contract Value
£179,088
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Nottinghamshire County Council has successfully completed the procurement process titled "Ageing Well Care Home Call-Off 100085514" under the Health and Social Work Services category. The contract has been awarded to Lowmoor Nursing Home. The tender was executed using a restricted procedure and covered a selective procurement method, indicating it was not open to all bidders but only to those meeting certain criteria.

The contract, valued at £179,088, spans from 4th December 2024 to 29th November 2028. Key dates include the tender period ending on 3rd December 2024 and the award publication date of 31st January 2025. The service is designated for delivery in England, United Kingdom.

This tender provides a significant growth opportunity for businesses specialising in health and social care services, particularly those capable of delivering comprehensive care home services. Small and Medium-sized Enterprises (SMEs) and Voluntary, Community and Social Enterprises (VCSEs) are specifically noted for suitability, making it a lucrative prospect for these types of organizations. Engaging in such contracts can help businesses establish or expand their footprint in the public sector, enhancing their portfolio and contributing to long-term growth.

Notice Description

Ageing Well Care Home Call-Off 100085514

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-29d287db-4aec-4612-80ff-31534cc67a14
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Selective
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£179,088
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£179,088
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NCC
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE
NG2 7QP
East Midlands
England
TLF1 Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

LN
LOWMOOR NURSING HOMEAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£179,088

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-29d287db-4aec-4612-80ff-31534cc67a14

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us