Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

Provision of Occupational Health Physicians Service

Rushcliffe
NATION OCCUPATIONAL HEALTH
Published 29 Aug, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Nottinghamshire County Council has successfully completed the procurement for the "Provision of Occupational Health Physicians Service," classified under the health services industry category. This procurement, initiated through an open procedure, aimed at securing experienced providers to enhance occupational health services within the UK. The procurement concluded on 7th July 2025 with a contract valued at £280,000 awarded to Nation Occupational Health Limited, a UK-based small and medium-sized enterprise.

The tender process, which was unveiled earlier in the year on 17th February 2025, proceeded with an electronic submission method, culminating in the award period commencing on 3rd April 2025. This tender represents a significant opportunity for businesses operating within the health services sector, particularly those specialising in occupational health. Small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) with a strong track record in providing high-quality health services stand to benefit from such contracts, offering avenues for expansion and increased market presence.

The emphasis on quality, accounting for 70% of the award criteria, highlights the council's commitment to excellence, inviting expert providers to enhance their offerings while potentially benefiting from extensions, as the contract includes options for renewal beyond the initial two-year term.

Notice Description

The provision of a Physicians Service

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Provision of Occupational Health Physicians Service for Nottinghamshire County Council

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04e296
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Open
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£280,000

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Tender

17 Feb 2025 at 11:58

Tender Notice

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NCC
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Mr Mabs Karim
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE
NG2 7QP
East Midlands
England
TLF1 Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

NO
NATION OCCUPATIONAL HEALTHAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04e296

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us