Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardFamily-planning servicesCPV: 85312330

Supply of Emergency Hormonal Contraception

Rushcliffe
Published 7 Apr, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Norfolk County Council has awarded a contract for the supply of sustainable period products as part of the Household Support fund S484542. This procurement, classified under the Personal care products category, involved a below-threshold procurement method. The process, now in the award stage, has a contract period from 26th February 2025 to 26th February 2026, with the contract amounting to £38,478.

The supplier awarded for this contract is HEY GIRLS CIC, operating from Musselburgh, UK. Key dates include the contract signing on 25th February 2025 and the publication of the award notice on 7th April 2025. This tender creates significant opportunities for businesses specialising in sustainable personal care products, especially those focused on addressing social impact through environmentally friendly solutions.

Large enterprises and social enterprises capable of delivering high-quality, sustainable products will find this tender particularly advantageous for business growth. The procurement process favoured a supplier with a notable presence and reputation in the sustainable goods sector, indicating a valuable opportunity for businesses that align with these priorities to compete in similar future tenders.

Notice Description

Direct Award B award under The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 Supply of Emergency Hormonal Contraception under Patient Group Direction as a Locally Commissioned Public Health Service and (optional) Condom Card Scheme

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Direct Award B award under The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 Supply of Emergency Hormonal Contraception under Patient Group Direction as a Locally Commissioned Public Health Service and (optional) Condom Card Scheme

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04fdee
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large, SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£500,000

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NCC
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
NOTTINGHAM
NG2 7QP
East Midlands
England
TLF1 Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Large, SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
16
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04fdee

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us