Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Ageing Well Care Home Call-Off 100414599

Rushcliffe
KNIGHTS CARE
Published 20 May, 2025
Contract Value
£179,088
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Nottinghamshire County Council has completed the procurement process for the "Ageing Well Care Home Call-Off 100414599" contract, which falls under the Health and Social Work Services category. The procurement process utilized a selective method through a restricted procedure and concluded with an award stage on 20th February 2025. The contract, valued at £179,088, covers services to be delivered in England, United Kingdom, with the service provision period commencing on 21st February 2025 and concluding on 16th February 2029.

This contract presents a valuable opportunity for businesses within the health and social care sector, particularly for those based in or capable of delivering services in England. The awarded contract to Knights Care Ltd signifies a promising opportunity for large-scale service providers in the health and social care industries seeking similar contracts. The tailored nature of this contract indicates potential growth areas for businesses specialising in ageing well and care home services.

SMEs and VCSEs, especially those with a strong focus on innovative care solutions, may find future similar tenders aligned with their capabilities and growth strategies. Engaging in such selective procedures could increase visibility and credibility within the public procurement market, enhancing business growth prospects.

Notice Description

Ageing Well Care Home Call-Off 100414599

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-44ab74ed-8a3f-435c-8777-8ddc653c390e
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Selective
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£179,088
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£179,088
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NCC
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE
NG2 7QP
East Midlands
England
TLF1 Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

KC
KNIGHTS CAREAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£179,088

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-44ab74ed-8a3f-435c-8777-8ddc653c390e

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us