Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Ageing Well Care Home Call-Off 100704403

Rushcliffe
RUNWOOD HOMES
Published 20 May, 2025
Contract Value
£179,088
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process for the "Ageing Well Care Home Call-Off 100704403" has been completed, with Nottinghamshire County Council serving as the contracting authority. The project falls under the Health and Social Work Services category, with a selective procurement method applied via a restricted procedure. The contracts, valued at £179,088, are intended to support ageing well care home services within England, commencing on 3rd March 2025 and ending on 26th February 2029.

The tendering phase concluded on 2nd March 2025, and the award was officially recognized on the same day. Runwood Homes Ltd has been successfully awarded the contract. Key deadlines included a tender period that closed on 2nd March 2025, and pertinent contact details provided by Nottinghamshire County Council are available for any further queries.

This awarded contract offers significant business growth opportunities, especially for firms within the health and social care industry. Businesses well-suited to engage with similar tenders are those able to demonstrate capacity for large-scale operations, particularly enterprises within the SME and VCSE sectors, as these are specified as suitable for the procurement process. With this contract set to run for nearly four years, it provides extended stability and potential for strategic planning and expansion in the care market.

Runwood Homes Ltd, a large entity in the sector, sets a precedent for engagement, encouraging similar calibre organisations to prepare for future opportunities in this field.

Notice Description

Ageing Well Care Home Call-Off 100704403

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-f4c066f6-8039-4e3f-b615-23853b5b8d4f
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Selective
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£179,088
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£179,088
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NCC
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE
NG2 7QP
East Midlands
England
TLF1 Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

RH
RUNWOOD HOMESAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£179,088

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-f4c066f6-8039-4e3f-b615-23853b5b8d4f

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us