Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

RESIDENTIAL CARE PLACEMENT (LD/ASD) - 1378a (DS)

Rushcliffe
CREATIVE CARE
Published 9 Apr, 2025
Contract Value
£598,233
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process for the "RESIDENTIAL CARE PLACEMENT (LD/ASD) - 1378a (DS)" contract, managed by Nottinghamshire County Council, has reached the Award stage. This procurement falls under the Health and social work services category and is located in England, United Kingdom. The tender was conducted using a Restricted procedure, indicative of a selective procurement method.

Key dates include the tender period ending on 6th November 2024, with the contract period starting on 11th December 2024 and concluding on 11th December 2027. The total value of the contract is £598,233.48. This tender presents significant opportunities for businesses specialising in residential care for individuals with learning disabilities and autism spectrum disorder.

Aimed at small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) as well as voluntary, community, and social enterprises (VCSEs), this contract awards significant financial value over a three-year duration. Creative Care has been awarded the contract, showcasing the council's preference for experienced service providers with the capability to deliver high-quality healthcare and social work services. Businesses aiming to thrive in this sector should be well-equipped to meet the county council's stringent requirements and demonstrate proficiency in specialised care.

Notice Description

RESIDENTIAL CARE PLACEMENT (LD/ASD) - 1378a (DS)

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-fcb9eda9-4563-443b-99c1-0d9d8fa00a20
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Selective
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£598,233
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£598,233
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is three years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NCC
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE
NG2 7QP
East Midlands
England
TLF1 Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CC
CREATIVE CAREAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£598,233

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-fcb9eda9-4563-443b-99c1-0d9d8fa00a20

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us