Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Ageing Well Care Home Call-Off 101488085

Rushcliffe
RUNWOOD HOMES
Published 7 Apr, 2025
Contract Value
£208,000
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The Nottinghamshire County Council has completed the procurement process titled "Ageing Well Care Home Call-Off 101488085" under the Health and social work services category. This contract, valued at £208,000, was awarded through a selective procurement method using a restricted procedure. The contract was initiated on 30th January 2025 and will run until 25th January 2029.

The procurement was specifically designed to enhance ageing well care homes across England, providing significant opportunities for capable suppliers. The tender process reached the award stage on 29th January 2025, and the award notice was published on 7th April 2025. This contract presents substantial business growth potential, particularly for SMEs and VCSEs, as the Nottinghamshire County Council encourages these organisations to participate actively.

Runwood Homes Ltd, a large-scale supplier, won this contract, highlighting the scope for businesses with substantial operational capabilities in health and social work services. SMEs and VCSEs that specialize in providing aged care facilities or associated services will find this tender particularly advantageous given the extended four-year contract period, allowing sufficient time for strategic implementation and sustained development across the region.

Notice Description

Ageing Well Care Home Call-Off 101488085

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-3c26c97b-af56-42f9-9184-525c4d0bef4c
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Selective
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£208,000
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£208,000
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NCC
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE
NG2 7QP
East Midlands
England
TLF1 Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

RH
RUNWOOD HOMESAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£208,000

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-3c26c97b-af56-42f9-9184-525c4d0bef4c

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us