Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Ageing Well Residential Care Placement 101201927

Rushcliffe
AVERY HEALTHCARE GROUP
Published 9 Apr, 2025
Contract Value
£299,936
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Nottinghamshire County Council has awarded a contract for the project titled "Ageing Well Residential Care Placement 101201927" under the health and social work services category. This open procedure involved a competitive process, with the tender period ending on 16th July 2024. The contract was awarded on 16th July 2024 and will commence on 17th July 2024, running until 10th July 2028.

The project is located in England, United Kingdom, and the total contract value is £299,936. This tender presents a significant opportunity for businesses operating within the health and social care sector, particularly those specialising in residential care services for the elderly. Companies that are small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) and voluntary, community, and social enterprises (VCSEs) are encouraged to compete due to the project's inclusive suitability criteria.

The successful bidder, Avery Healthcare Group, exemplifies the type of organisation well-suited to such contracts, highlighting the potential for business growth in this sector.

Notice Description

Ageing Well Residential Care Placement 101201927

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-1781541b-3c89-4a4c-b260-4c94befe65fd
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Open
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£299,936
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£299,936
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NCC
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
WEST BRIDGFORD
NG2 7QP
East Midlands
England
TLF1 Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

AH
AVERY HEALTHCARE GROUPAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£299,936

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-1781541b-3c89-4a4c-b260-4c94befe65fd

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us