Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

TenderWelfare services not delivered through residential institutionsCPV: 85312400

All-Age Independence and Enablement community support service, proof of concept

Swindon
Published 14 Aug, 2025
Contract Value
£158,080
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Swindon Borough Council has initiated a procurement process titled "All-Age Independence and Enablement Community Support Service, Proof of Concept," within the welfare services industry. The project is classified under the CPV code 85312400 and based in Swindon, United Kingdom (region UKK14). The procurement is currently in the tender stage, using an open competition method below the threshold.

Key dates for this tender include an enquiry period ending on 30th August 2025 and a submission deadline of 5th September 2025. The contract is scheduled to begin on 3rd November 2025, with potential extension scenarios that could extend the duration until 2nd May 2027. The total contract value is estimated at £189,696 gross (£158,080 net).

This tender presents opportunities for businesses in the service sector, particularly those specialising in non-residential welfare services. The proof of concept aims to test innovative outcome-based community interventions, offering a chance for service providers to contribute to the development of local community resilience and skill-building for individuals. Companies with expertise in providing high-quality support services for working-age individuals preparing for adulthood will be well-suited to participate in this bid.

The initiative aligns with the Care Act 2014, indicating that successful bidders will likely contribute to shaping future services in collaboration with Swindon Borough Council and its stakeholders. This could provide long-term partnership opportunities and enhance business growth in the public sector.

Notice Description

This opportunity is to welcome suppliers to apply for the Swindon All Age Independence & Enablement Service as a proof of concept. The proof of concept service seeks to test whether short term outcome-based community intervention will support people of working age to develop skills that equips them to live as independent a life as possible and would also support Swindon Borough Council (SBC) to fulfil their requirements under the Care Act, 2014. As a council we have a strong ambition to build local connection and resilience of local communities.

Alongside our BSW colleagues, and stakeholders, SBC is keen to develop future services that ensure high quality support for all people, including timely planning for working age people 16+ who may preparing for adulthood and are, or may be, moving from Children's to Adult services. The intelligence, data, and outcomes gathered will help to inform future direction, as such there is an intentional mix of outcomes and outputs within the monitoring requirement.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Active

2 options to extend for 6 months each Extension by expressed agreement: Extension 1 03/05/2026-02/11/2026 Extension 2 03/11/2026-02/05/2027 Suppliers should assume contract end date as 02/05/2026, unless extension is mutually and expressly agreed.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05886a
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK4 - Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Open
Awardee Scale
Not specified
Current Stage
Tender

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£158,080
Lots Value
£158,080
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Tender

14 Aug 2025 at 16:07

UK4 - Tender Notice

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Active
Lots Status
Active
Awards Status
Not Specified
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

SBC
SWINDON BOROUGH COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Ms Lisa Derrick
SWINDON
SN1 2JH
South West
England
TLK7 Gloucestershire and Wiltshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Not specified
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
0
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05886a

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us