Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardSocial work and related servicesCPV: 85300000

Alternative Education Places

Sunderland
HOPESPRING SCHOOL
Published 21 Feb, 2025
Contract Value
£904,935
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Sunderland City Council has completed the procurement process for an awarded contract titled "Alternative Education Places," within the social work and related services industry category. The tender, which utilised a direct award procurement method, covers the North East region of the United Kingdom. The contract is valued at £904,935 and spans from 1 September 2024 to 31 August 2028.

Noteworthy deadlines include the end of the tender period on 31 August 2024 and the award date on 21 February 2025. This procurement initiative provides significant opportunities for businesses specialising in alternative education solutions and services, particularly those capable of delivering substantial projects over a prolonged period. While the tender is currently not focused on SMEs or VCSEs, large education providers like Hopespring School, the awarded supplier, are well-suited for such contracts.

This opportunity allows businesses in the education sector to establish or expand their presence within the North East region, potentially leading to sustained growth and long-term partnerships with public sector buyers like Sunderland City Council.

Notice Description

Awarded contract for the provision of Alternative Education Places

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-ef3c80a2-7fc6-4f99-9b0a-a28213819611
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£904,935
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£904,935
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

SCC
SUNDERLAND CITY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Kristine Goodliffe
SUNDERLAND
SR1 3AD
North East
England
TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

HS
HOPESPRING SCHOOLAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£904,935

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-ef3c80a2-7fc6-4f99-9b0a-a28213819611

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us