Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

QHM-2025-7439 Eston Surgery - Enhanced Services Contract

Sunderland
THE ESTON SURGERY
Published 13 Oct, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board is proceeding with the award of the "QHM-2025-7439 Eston Surgery - Enhanced Services Contract" under a direct award process as outlined by the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. This contracting process, which falls outside the standard procurement frameworks, does not adhere to the Procurement Act 2023 or Procurement Regulations 2024. The contract pertains to health services, specifically spirometry, with the services slated to commence on 1 April 2025 and conclude on 31 March 2026, taking place in the UKC region.

The procurement stage is in the Award phase, and the active contract was signed on 1 October 2025. The procurement method was limited, involving award procedure without prior publication due to the unique requirements outlined by the authority. This contract presents specialised business opportunities for healthcare providers, especially those with experience in spirometry services.

Given that the procurement was conducted as a direct award, it indicates a limited competitive landscape where the criteria were likely focused on providers with unique capabilities and expertise. Large-scale healthcare organisations or specialised service providers familiar with NHS healthcare requirements and capable of delivering high-quality health services without alternative providers would be best positioned to compete and participate in similar opportunities with the NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board. This direct engagement approach underscores the strategic selection of a reliable service provider, hence indicating potential for long-term partnerships within the UK's public health sector.

Notice Description

Spirometry

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Spirometry The relevant authority intends to award this contract under the Direct Award Process A under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 and Procurement Regulations 2024 do not apply to this award. The contract value is PS0.01. The contract value cannot be confirmed as the services are activity based contracts with no guaranteed contract value Contract Start Date: 01 April 2025 Contract End Date: 31 March 2026 Although the contract start is 01/04/2025, the services have been delivered on an implied contract. This is an existing service and existing provider.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05ae58
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NNE
NHS NORTH EAST AND NORTH CUMBRIA INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
SUNDERLAND
SR5 3XB
North East
England
TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

TE
THE ESTON SURGERYAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05ae58

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us