Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

QHM-2025-7734 A86041.99C..01

Sunderland
SWARLAND AVENUE SURGERY
Published 11 Oct, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board is set to award a contract for health services, under the title "QHM-2025-7734 A86041.99C..01". This contract falls within the health services industry category, specifically covering PSA Monitoring, Diabetes Care Planning, Shared Care Drug Monitoring, Care Homes DES - Top Up LES, and Primary Care Investment LES. Located in the UKC region, the procurement process is at the award stage and employs a limited procurement method through Direct Award Process A, pursuant to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023.

The contract has an active status from 1 April 2025 to 31 March 2026. Notably, this contract does not adhere to the provisions outlined in the Procurement Act 2023 and Procurement Regulations 2024. This tender represents a substantial business opportunity for entities adept in the health services sector, particularly those possessing expertise in diabetes care and home-based health services.

Suitable businesses for this contract are likely to be those with the ability to deliver specialised health care services without competition, due to the absence of viable alternative providers. The current supplier, Swarland Avenue Surgery, located at Benton Road, Newcastle upon Tyne, will be offering these services as part of an established implication contract arrangement. Such opportunities are particularly beneficial for large-scale providers capable of navigating limited procurement scenarios while ensuring quality and cost-effective care solutions.

Notice Description

PSA Monitoring Diabetes Care Planning Shared Care Drug Monitoring Care Homes DES - Top Up LES Primary Care Investment LES

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

PSA Monitoring Diabetes Care Planning Shared Care Drug Monitoring Care Homes DES - Top Up LES Primary Care Investment LES The relevant authority intends to award this contract under the Direct Award Process A under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 and Procurement Regulations 2024 do not apply to this award. The contract value is PS0.01. The contract value cannot be confirmed as the services are activity based contracts with no guaranteed contract value. Contract Start Date: 01 April 2025 Contract End Date: 31 March 2026 Although the contract start is 01/04/2025, the services have been delivered on an implied contract. This is an existing service and existing provider.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05ad81
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NNE
NHS NORTH EAST AND NORTH CUMBRIA INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
SUNDERLAND
SR5 3XB
North East
England
TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

SA
SWARLAND AVENUE SURGERYAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05ad81

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us