Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardOphthalmologist servicesCPV: 85121281

Anglia Community Eyecare Services (ACES)

Bristol, City of
ANGLIA COMMUNITY EYE SERVICE
Published 8 Oct, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process, led by NHS Bristol, North Somerset and South Gloucestershire Integrated Care Board, involves the award of a contract for "Anglia Community Eyecare Services (ACES)" under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. The industry category primarily revolves around ophthalmologist services, focusing on the provision of routine elective secondary care along with potential specific monitoring and diagnostics. The procurement, completed under a limited method without prior publication, has been awarded to Anglia Community Eye Service for the period 01 April 2025 to 31 March 2026.

The procurement activity was facilitated by NHS South, Central and West Commissioning Support Unit. The procurement took place in the UK region, with the location identified as UKK1, and no provision for contract extension is included. This tender offers significant opportunities for service providers specialising in ophthalmic services, particularly those that can offer innovative diagnostic and patient care solutions within a healthcare framework.

Small to medium enterprises (SMEs) like Anglia Community Eye Service could find this type of contract advantageous, allowing them to strengthen their foothold in the community health services sector. The procurement process prioritised patient choice and the absence of realistic alternative providers, suggesting that businesses well-positioned to leverage unique service offerings or cater specifically to community needs would be ideally suited to compete for such contracts, thus expanding their service reach and enhancing growth potential within the healthcare sector.

Notice Description

The service will provide routine elective secondary care services for patients in the following specialities

  • Ophthalmology
  • Potential for community Age-related Macular Degeneration/Glaucoma monitoring where specifically agreed in advance by the commissioner
  • Diagnostics procedures forming part of an agreed pathway
  • Direct access to diagnostics procedures, where this has been specifically agreed by the Commissioner
Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

The service will provide routine elective secondary care services for patients in the following specialities * Ophthalmology * Potential for community Age-related Macular Degeneration/Glaucoma monitoring where specifically agreed in advance by the commissioner * Diagnostics procedures forming part of an agreed pathway * Direct access to diagnostics procedures, where this has been specifically agreed by the Commissioner The services will include, where appropriate; * Pre-treatment e.g., referral processes; triage/clinical assessment; diagnostics; consultation; pre-treatment assessment and / or work up. * Treatment e.g., outpatient/ambulatory/inpatient treatment; joint assessments. * Discharge e.g., expected physical, self-care, psychological capabilities prior to discharge. * Follow up e.g., specialist support post discharge, referrals to other general or specialist services such as GP or District Nurse, self-care requirements for a period up to and including 14 days post discharge. The award has been made following Direct Award Process B. The procurement has been conducted in line with Right To Choose requirements. This is an activity-based contract with no guaranteed value. The contract has been awarded for the period 01/04/2025 - 31/03/2026 with no provision for extension included This procurement has been carried out by NHS South, Central and West Commissioning Support Unit (SCW) on behalf of the Commissioners.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05aa9a
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
Not specified

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NBN
NHS BRISTOL, NORTH SOMERSET AND SOUTH GLOUCESTERSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
BRISTOL
BS1 6AG
South West
England
TLK5 West of England

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

AC
ANGLIA COMMUNITY EYE SERVICEAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05aa9a

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us

Other tenders in Bristol, City of