Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Social Care or Education Placement

Bristol, City of
CLEEVE HOUSE
Published 16 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process for a "Social Care or Education Placement" was conducted by Bristol City Council, a public authority within the sub-central government, serving from its headquarters at City Hall, College Green, Bristol. This tender falls under the industry category of services, specifically targeting health and social work services. Positioned in the United Kingdom's South West region, classified as UKK11, this procurement was completed through a direct method below the threshold without competition, known as a "light touch" regime.

The buying organisation awarded the contract to Cleeve House Limited, a large supplier based in Melksham, UKK15 region. The contract, valued at £89,080, is active with a term from 1 September 2025 to 31 August 2026, and it was officially signed on 31 August 2025. This tender offers significant business growth opportunities, particularly for large service providers specialising in health and social work services.

Given that the procurement was conducted without a competitive stage, it suggests a targeted selection method, which may suit businesses capable of meeting bespoke requirements or maintaining a strong reputation in the sector. Companies experienced in delivering tailored social care or educational placement services within the public sector or seeking to expand their portfolio in the South West of England would find this contract advantageous. It underscores the value of cultivating relationships with local government bodies like Bristol City Council, which could lead to further contracting opportunities through direct procurement approaches.

Notice Description

Social Care or Education Placement - DNYY1291

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-059b4c
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£89,080

The contract period is one year.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

BCC
BRISTOL CITY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
BRISTOL
BS1 5TR
South West
England
TLK5 West of England

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CH
CLEEVE HOUSEAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-059b4c

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us