Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Another Way Phase C

Gedling
THE CHILDREN'S SOCIETY
Published 13 Aug, 2025
Contract Value
£76,923
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process titled "Another Way Phase C," managed by Nottinghamshire Police, belongs to the health and social work services industry category, with a specific geographic focus on Nottingham, England (postal code NG1). The procurement has reached the award stage, with the contract awarded to The Children's Society. This contract, valued at £76,923, covers a contract period from 1 September 2025 to 31 December 2025.

The procurement method employed was "Other - Exception to Contract," indicating a non-standard approach due to exceptional circumstances. The key dates involved include the contract award on 30 April 2025, with the award notice published on 13 August 2025. This tender represents a significant opportunity for businesses involved in health and social work services, particularly those classified as small and medium enterprises (SMEs) or voluntary, community, and social enterprises (VCSEs).

The focus on providing specialised social services allows for potential collaboration with public authorities like Nottinghamshire Police, enhancing the visibility and reputation of suppliers in the public sector. Businesses with expertise in delivering services to vulnerable groups could benefit from this contract, making it an appealing prospect for entities looking to expand their footprint in the public sector health and social work domain.

Notice Description

Award of a contract to The Children's Society for the Another Way Phase C project. The estimated value over the 4 month period PS76,923.00

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-50f967ca-58d4-4831-8c40-f584c556b6ff
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£76,923
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£76,923
Contracts Value
Not specified

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NP
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE POLICE
Services
Contact Name
Kirk Radford
NOTTINGHAM
NG5 8PP
East Midlands
England
TLF1 Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

TC
THE CHILDREN'S SOCIETYAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£76,923

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-50f967ca-58d4-4831-8c40-f584c556b6ff

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us