Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

Community Ophthalmology Services

Gedling
Published 17 Oct, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process for "Community Ophthalmology Services" is led by the NHS Nottingham and Nottinghamshire Integrated Care Board. This process is categorised under health services and spans several regions including Nottinghamshire (regions UKF14, UKF15, and UKF16). The procurement is at the 'tender update' stage with key dates including a start period from 1 April 2026 to 30 September 2026.

The contract has been awarded using the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 through a direct award process, ensuring the completion of a subsequent competitive procurement process. The procurement method employed is limited, with no prior publication of a competition call. This tender represents a significant opportunity for service providers in the healthcare sector, particularly those specialising in ophthalmology services.

The contract structure signifies potential growth opportunities for established providers capable of delivering community-based health services effectively. Companies already operating within the United Kingdom, particularly within the East Midlands, are well-placed to leverage existing infrastructures to meet the terms of this activity-based contract. The successful bidders include HealthHarmonie Limited, East Midlands Medical Services LTD, and Primary EyeCare Services Limited, indicating that businesses with a proven track record of meeting contract standards are favoured.

Notice Description

Community based ophthalmology services.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Description of the services to be provided: Community based ophthalmology services. The ICB is intending to award a contract to the existing providers following direct award process C This is an activity based contract. The length of the contract award is six months (1 April 2026 until 30 September 2026) to allow time to complete a competitive procurement process and service mobilisation.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05a6f9
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£1

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NNA
NHS NOTTINGHAM AND NOTTINGHAMSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
NOTTINGHAM
NG5 6DA
East Midlands
England
TLF1 Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
3
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05a6f9

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us