Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

Targeted Lung Health Check Programme

Gedling
INHEATH INTELLIGENCE
Published 21 Feb, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process initiated by NHS Nottingham and Nottinghamshire Integrated Care Board (ICB) concerns the "Targeted Lung Health Check Programme" within the healthcare services industry. This procurement, classified under the CPV code 85100000 for health services, involves a modification to an existing contract to increase service activity in the Mansfield and Ashfield area for the period from 1 April 2025 to 31 March 2026. This decision, approved by the Strategic Planning and Integration Committee, adheres to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.

The contract with Inheath Intelligence has been formally updated, highlighting the proactive steps taken by the ICB to deliver targeted lung health checks in specified regions. This tender presents significant opportunities for businesses in the healthcare sector, particularly those specialising in medical diagnostics and patient care services. The expanded scope of the Targeted Lung Health Check Programme requires consistent and reliable service delivery, making it an attractive opportunity for large-scale healthcare providers and diagnostic service companies looking to expand their footprint in the East Midlands area.

Companies with a solid track record in health service delivery and those capable of handling increased patient activity effectively would be well-suited to compete in this tender. The ongoing requirement for bi-annual recall scans ensures continued engagement and growth prospects for the selected service providers.

Notice Description
Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
N/A

There is no change to the length of contract. The modification is to increase activity for the period of 1 April 2025 to 31 March 2026 to include patients due their next two-yearly recall scan in the Mansfield and Ashfield area . This is an activity based contract.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04e6f3
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Not Specified
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£1

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Not Specified
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NNA
NHS NOTTINGHAM AND NOTTINGHAMSHIRE ICB
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
NOTTINGHAM
NG5 6DA
East Midlands
England
TLF1 Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

II
INHEATH INTELLIGENCEAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04e6f3

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us