Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

ASC0312 - Paid Persons Representative (PPR)

Leicester
Published 18 Nov, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Leicester City Council has completed a procurement process for the provision of Deprivation of Liberty Safeguards (DoLS) Paid Persons Representative (PPR) services. This process, classified under the health and social work services sector, aimed to support vulnerable individuals who lack the capacity to make decisions regarding their residence and care. The awarded contract is set to commence on 6th October 2025 and will initially run for three years, with the possibility of extending to 5th October 2029 upon satisfactory performance.

The procurement was conducted using an open procedure with the main procurement category being services, and it involved bids only from small and medium enterprises from Leicester and surrounding areas. For businesses operating in the fields of health and social work services, particularly those with expertise in care for vulnerable individuals, this tender represents a significant opportunity. The necessity for a Paid Persons Representative is crucial for safeguarding standards, providing a consistent demand for such services.

Small and medium enterprises specialising in this area, particularly those based in Leicester (UKF21 region), are well-suited to provide the required support, given the framework agreement's potential extension based on performance. Firms focusing on quality as a key component of their service delivery will be particularly competitive, given that quality constituted 80% of the award criteria.

Notice Description

Leicester City Council ('the Authority') undertook a procurement process for the provision of Deprivation of Liberty Safeguards (DoLS) Paid Persons Representative (PPR) for Leicester. The procurement of this service has now concluded and the contract awarded. Services procured are as detailed in the tender documentation.

The proposed Framework agreement will be for an initial period of 3 years to commence on 6th October 2025 to October 5th 2028 with an option to extend subject to satisfactory performance outcomes and agreement by the Authority, for period of one year to 5th October 2029, taking the framework agreement term to a maximum of 5 years.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

The PPR Service will provide support to a Relevant Person (RP) who has no family or friends who will and are able to act as an appropriate Relevant Persons Representative (RPR). A Relevant Person is a person who lacks the capacity to decide upon where to reside and is either being considered or, is already residing within a care/nursing home or hospital, in which their required care or treatment amounts to a deprivation of liberty. The Mental Capacity Act (MCA) DoLS provide protection for vulnerable people who are accommodated in hospitals or care homes (referred to as managing authorities) in circumstances that amount to a deprivation of their liberty, and who lack the capacity to consent to the care or treatment they need. In such cases, MCA DoLS provide a lawful way to deprive someone of their liberty within the meaning of Article 5 of the ECHR, provided that this is determined to be in their best interests and the less restrictive option in order to keep them safe from harm. The purpose of the Paid Persons Representative (PPR) is to act in a professional capacity to fulfil the Relevant Person's Representative role in relation to a specified relevant person for the period their deprivation of liberty is authorised under what is referred to as a standard authorisation.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04c75e
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Framework
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Open
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
£800,000
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£800,000

The contract period is four years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Tender

11 Dec 2024 at 22:01

Tender Notice

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

LCC
LEICESTER CITY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Liane Pereira, Mr Muhammad Sidat
LEICESTER
LE1 1FZ
East Midlands
England
TLF2 Leicestershire, Rutland and Northamptonshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
2
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04c75e

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us