Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

AT1780 - Provision of External Occupational Health Services

Luton
EXAMWORKS
Published 2 Apr, 2025
Contract Value
£540,000
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Luton Council has completed a direct award procurement process for the provision of external occupational health services under the ESPO Framework 985B_23 Occupational Health Services LOT 1. The contract, titled "AT1780 - Provision of External Occupational Health Services," covers health and social work services with a total value of £882,024. The awarded supplier is Examworks UK, and the contract period ranges from 1 April 2025 to 18 August 2028.

This procurement is relevant for services across various locations, including the United Kingdom, British Overseas Territories, Channel Islands, Europe, Isle of Man, and other international areas. This contract offers opportunities for businesses specialising in occupational health services to expand their operations and secure long-term, high-value work. Large-scale enterprises with expertise in delivering comprehensive occupational health solutions to educational institutions and organisations such as schools, academies, and activity centres are best suited to compete for such contracts.

The direct award method indicates that qualified and reliable service providers are highly valued, encouraging established companies to cater to the specific health needs outlined by local government bodies and institutions.

Notice Description

We have Direct awarded using the ESPO Framework 985B_23 Occupational Health Services LOT 1 to deliver an Occupational Health Service to Schools, Active Luton and Academies.

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-cd41c9f3-fe7b-4564-a99c-64c1d9181ff0
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£540,000
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£882,024
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is three years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

LC
LUTON COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Sal Rahman
LUTON
LU1 2BQ
East
England
TLH2 Bedfordshire and Hertfordshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

EX
EXAMWORKSAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£882,024

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-cd41c9f3-fe7b-4564-a99c-64c1d9181ff0

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us