Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

BLMK ICB Step Down Beds for Dementia patients

Central Bedfordshire
PRESSBEAU
Published 6 Nov, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The NHS Bedfordshire, Luton and Milton Keynes Integrated Care Board has completed a procurement process for the provision of "Step Down Beds for Dementia patients", classified under health services (CPV: 85100000). The procurement, situated in the UKH25 region, was undertaken under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 and is not governed by the Public Contracts Regulations 2015. This tender was concluded at the award stage, with the contract signed on 6th November 2025.

The direct award was made to PRESSBEAU LIMITED, based in Leighton Buzzard, for a service commencing on 3rd November 2025, with a term of up to two years and a total value of £1,274,400. This contract presents significant growth opportunities for businesses specialising in health services, particularly those capable of offering innovative solutions for dementia care in transition settings. Given the specific requirements of the procurement, businesses with experience in operating care facilities or providing specialised medical support services for elderly patients are well-positioned to engage.

The use of a limited procurement method indicates an exclusive opportunity for businesses without realistic alternative providers to secure government contracts, thus fostering a niche market advantage.

Notice Description

Dementia care provider for patients discharged from hospital not ready to go home.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Direct Award A has been made to Leighton Forest Care by BLMK ICB to provide a 10-bed unit designed to support the recovery of patients experiencing dementia or confusion, who are not yet ready to be discharged home.<br/><br/>The contract is awarded for a period of up to two years from 03rd November 2025, with clauses for an early exit if the service does not meet key KPI's. <br/><br/>The total contract value for 2 years is PS1,274,400.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05dbd8
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£1,274,000

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NBL
NHS BEDFORDSHIRE, LUTON AND MILTON KEYNES INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
BEDFORDSHIRE
SG17 5TQ
East
England
TLH2 Bedfordshire and Hertfordshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

PR
PRESSBEAUAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05dbd8

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us