Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardCommunity health servicesCPV: 85323000

BSOL_DomCare_2024-25_IFPCHC

Birmingham
DOMCARE
Published 16 Apr, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

NHS Birmingham and Solihull Integrated Care Board has awarded a contract titled “BSOL_DomCare_2024-25_IFPCHC” under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. This contract, classified under community health services (CPV code: 85323000), pertains to domiciliary care services and covers the regions UKG31 and UKG32. The procurement was carried out using a limited procurement method without prior publication of a call for competition.

The contract award was decided on 14th April 2025 and the contract will run from 12th February 2025 to 31st March 2027. This tender presents significant growth opportunities for businesses providing domiciliary care services, particularly those focusing on high-quality patient choice criteria. The contract is suitable for small and medium enterprises (SMEs) operating in the health services sector, as evidenced by the awarded supplier, DomCare.

The duration and scope of the contract offer a stable demand for services over two years, allowing businesses to plan and allocate resources efficiently, which could lead to sustainable business growth.

Notice Description

Domiciliary Care services

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

"The service provided under this notice will be for domiciliary care. This contract award has been made following Direct Award Process B under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 and the Public Contract Regulations 2015 (as amended) do not apply. The contract is awarded with no guarantee of activity. The value will vary dependent on the activity delivered. This is a new contract. The contract will run from 12th February 2025 to 31st March 2027."

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05044d
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£1

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NBA
NHS BIRMINGHAM AND SOLIHULL INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
BIRMINGHAM
B1 1TT
West Midlands
England
TLG3 West Midlands

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

DO
DOMCAREAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05044d

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us