Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardCommunity health servicesCPV: 85323000

BSOL_Mariana Njie Limited_2024-25_IFPCHC

Birmingham
MARIANA NJIE
Published 11 Jun, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The NHS Birmingham and Solihull Integrated Care Board has awarded a contract to Mariana Njie Limited for domiciliary care services, following the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. The procurement process, identified as a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice, does not adhere to the Public Contracts Regulations 2015. This award falls under the community health services category and is located in the UKG31 and UKG32 regions.

The contract commenced on 23rd April 2025 and will run until 31st March 2027. The process involved direct awarding without prior publication, with patient choice rated as the primary quality criterion and no cost considerations involved. This tender provides significant opportunities for small to medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) specialising in community health services, particularly those with expertise in domiciliary care.

Businesses that can enhance patient choice in their service offerings would be well-suited to compete in such procurement processes. The absence of a pre-established activity guarantee suggests flexible demand, likely benefiting businesses capable of adapting to varying requirements. This contract illustrates potential growth avenues for health service providers seeking to establish or expand their presence in the Birmingham and Solihull regions.

Notice Description

Domiciliary care services

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

"The service provided under this notice will be for domiciliary care. This contract award has been made following Direct Award Process B under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 and the Public Contract Regulations 2015 (as amended) do not apply. The contract is awarded with no guarantee of activity. The value will vary dependent on the activity delivered. This is a new contract. The contract will run from 23/04/2025 to 31st March 2027."

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05470a
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£1

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NBA
NHS BIRMINGHAM AND SOLIHULL INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
BIRMINGHAM
B1 1TT
West Midlands
England
TLG3 West Midlands

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

MN
MARIANA NJIEAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05470a

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us