Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardCommunity health servicesCPV: 85323000

BSOL_Rehability UK Support Services Ltd_2024-25_IFPCHC

Birmingham
REHABILITY UK SUPPORT SERVICES
Published 24 Mar, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The NHS Birmingham and Solihull Integrated Care Board has announced the award of a contract titled "BSOL_Rehability UK Support Services Ltd_2024-25_IFPCHC" to Rehability UK Support Services Limited for domiciliary care services. This contract, governed by the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, will run from 2nd December 2024 to 31st March 2027, covering regions UKG31 and UKG32 in the United Kingdom. The procurement method utilised was a limited direct award procedure, without a prior call for competition, and the total contract value is dependent on the activity delivered during the contract period.

This tender presents substantial opportunities for businesses specialising in community health services, particularly those offering innovative and quality patient care solutions. Companies in the healthcare services sector, particularly with experience in domiciliary care, are well-suited to compete and potentially benefit from collaborating with NHS Birmingham and Solihull ICB, leveraging this contract to expand their business footprint and explore future engagements in similar procurement processes.

Notice Description

Domiciliary Care services

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

"The service provided under this notice will be for domiciliary care. This contract award has been made following Direct Award Process B under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 and the Public Contract Regulations 2015 (as amended) do not apply. The contract is awarded with no guarantee of activity. The value will vary dependent on the activity delivered. This is a new contract. The contract will run from 2nd December 2024 to 31st March 2027."

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04f80a
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£1

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NBA
NHS BIRMINGHAM AND SOLIHULL INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
BIRMINGHAM
B1 1TT
West Midlands
England
TLG3 West Midlands

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

RU
REHABILITY UK SUPPORT SERVICESAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04f80a

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us