Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardResidential nursing care servicesCPV: 85144100

BSOL_Saint John of God Hospitaller Services_2024-25_IFPCHC

Birmingham
SAINT JOHN OF GOD HOSPITALLER SERVICES
Published 8 Apr, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

NHS Birmingham and Solihull Integrated Care Board has awarded a contract under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 for residential nursing care services. The contract, titled "BSOL_Saint John of God Hospitaller Services_2024-25_IFPCHC", relates to care home placements and will run from 18th July 2024 to 31st March 2027. The procurement process was limited, utilising an award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition, and falls outside the scope of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015.

The contract has been awarded to Saint John of God Hospitaller Services, based in Darlington, UKC13 region. This tender presents significant opportunities for businesses specialising in residential care, particularly those that can provide high-quality patient-focused services. The value of the contract will vary depending on the activity delivered, offering flexibility for businesses to grow based on their service provision.

Companies with expertise in healthcare services and a comprehensive understanding of the Provider Selection Regime regulations will find this contract favourable. The focus on patient choice aligns well with organisations dedicated to personalised care and meeting individual needs.

Notice Description

Care home placements

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

"The service provided under this notice will be for care home placements. This contract award has been made following Direct Award Process B under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 and the Public Contract Regulations 2015 (as amended) do not apply. The contract is awarded with no guarantee of activity. The value will vary dependent on the activity delivered. This is a new contract. The contract will run from 18th July 2024 to 31st March 2027."

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04ff06
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£1

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NBA
NHS BIRMINGHAM AND SOLIHULL INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
BIRMINGHAM
B1 1TT
West Midlands
England
TLG3 West Midlands

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

SJ
SAINT JOHN OF GOD HOSPITALLER SERVICESAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04ff06

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us