Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardMedical specialist servicesCPV: 85121200

Cambridgeshire Coroners - Direct Award B awards.

Huntingdonshire
Published 9 Dec, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

This procurement process, managed by Cambridgeshire County Council, involves the direct award of contracts under the Provider Selection Regime (PSR) for medical specialist services. The contract, titled "Cambridgeshire Coroners – Direct Award B awards", falls under the services category and covers regions UKH11 and UKH12. The procurement stage is complete, with initial contracts providing services from 16 October 2025 to 2 December 2025.

The process utilised a "limited" procurement method, allowing for an award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition. This tender presents substantial growth opportunities, particularly for small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) involved in providing medical specialist services, as it engages providers such as Mr T Hookway, Professor A Fletcher, and Dr A Bint. The procurement method allows for direct selection, thus favouring businesses capable of offering specialised services promptly and efficiently.

Companies involved in medical services, particularly those capable of operating within Cambridgeshire, would find this contract rewarding as it aligns with local government needs and enhances the providers' presence and reputation in the public sector.

Notice Description

The Contract awards have been made following direct award process B under the Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Dates between which the contract provide the services: Initial contract award period : 16 October 2025 to 2 December 2025 The awarded services and providers are existing. Each provider has an individual contract for the service that they provided to the Coroner.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

The Contract awards have been made following direct award process B under the Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Dates between which the contract provide the services: Initial contract award period : 16 October 2025 to 2 December 2025 The awarded services and providers are existing. Each provider has an individual contract for the service that they provided to the Coroner.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05f166
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£14,200

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

CCC
CAMBRIDGESHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
HUNTINGDON
PE28 4YE
East
England
TLH4 Cambridgeshire and Peterborough

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
6
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05f166

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us