Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardSocial servicesCPV: 85320000

Care and support for children and young people

Clackmannanshire
Published 3 Apr, 2025
Contract Value
£5,837,000
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Clackmannanshire Council is seeking to procure a service focused on providing care and support at home or in the community for children and young people. The procurement process falls under the general public services category for local or regional authorities and is located in Alloa, UKM72. This contracting stage is active, with award notices and contracts having been issued.

Key dates include the end of the tender period on 10th January 2025 and the contract signing date of 19th March 2025, with the total contract value standing at GBP 5,387,000. This tender offers substantial opportunities for businesses specialising in care and support services for young individuals, especially those experienced and registered with the Care Inspectorate. Given the selective procurement method, businesses that can meet quality registration requirements will have competitive advantages.

Large-scale providers like MedGen Ltd Scotland and Oran Homecare have already engaged successfully. This contract encourages SMEs and micro-businesses participation, fostering growth in sectors where community benefits might be less tangible but impactful nonetheless. The inclusion of how electronic responses are handled and the potential for contract renewal further expands opportunities for sustained business growth.

Notice Description

Provision of an outcomes focused service providing Care and Support at home or in the community, which will be delivered to Young people and Children

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

Provision of an outcomes focused service providing Care and Support at home or in the community, which will be delivered to Young people and Children. All candidates previously admitted to the DPS do NOT need to re apply and if you have re submitted we will not add you twice

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-r6ebe6-0000760790
Publication Source
Public Contracts Scotland
Notice Type
OJEU - F3 - Contract Award Notice
Procurement Type
Dynamic
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Selective
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£5,837,000
Lots Value
£5,837,000
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£5,387,000

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Tender

12 Mar 2024 at 00:00

OJEU - F2 - Contract Notice

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Not Specified
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

CC
CLACKMANNANSHIRE COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Gillian Scott, Louise Johnston
ALLOA
FK10 1EB
Scotland
Scotland
TLM0 Eastern Scotland

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

?
Not specifiedAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
2
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Notice Documents
Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-r6ebe6-0000760790

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us

Other tenders in Clackmannanshire