Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth servicesCPV: 85100000

Care Home with Nursing - Dementia - 65+

Warrington
ATHENA HEALTH CARE GROUP (PARK ROAD
Published 27 Jan, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

NHS Cheshire and Merseyside ICB has completed the tender process for a "Care Home with Nursing - Dementia - 65+," under the health services category (CPV code 85100000). The procurement location is in the UKG13 region, primarily Warrington. The procedure was an open method, compliant with the GPA, and involved a thorough quality and price assessment.

The significant dates include the award date on 27 January 2025. The sole supplier awarded the contract was Athena Health Care Group (Park Road) Ltd. The procurement stage is marked as 'complete,' with a contract value of £6,386 signed on the same award date. This tender offers substantial opportunities for businesses specializing in health services, particularly those with expertise in providing care for dementia patients.

Given its focus on quality care services for individuals aged 65 and above, companies with skilled nursing capabilities and experience in running care homes can significantly benefit. The detailed quality evaluation criteria underscore the importance of having robust qualifications and attributes, making this an ideal opportunity for established health care providers aiming to expand within the regional health sector. Athena Health Care Group's selection sets a benchmark for other businesses aiming to secure such contracts in future tenders.

Notice Description

Care Home with Nursing - Dementia - 65+

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Care Home with Nursing - Dementia - 65+

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-04d663
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Open
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£6,386

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NCA
NHS CHESHIRE AND MERSEYSIDE ICB
Services
Contact Name
Abigail Burton
WARRINGTON
WA1 1QY
North West
England
TLD6 Cheshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

AH
ATHENA HEALTH CARE GROUP (PARK ROADAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-04d663

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us