Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Care Voids

County Durham
THE OAKLEA TRUST
Published 15 Oct, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Durham County Council has recently completed a procurement process under the title "Care Voids", which focuses on managing care void payments to maintain staffing levels when vacancies occur. This procurement falls under the services category within the health and social work services industry, specifically in the UKC14 region. The procurement method was direct, operating below the threshold without competition, and falls under a light-touch regime.

The tender reached its award stage with the awarding of the contract to The Oaklea Trust on 31st March 2025. The contract period is set from 1st April 2025 to 31st March 2027, with a gross value of £38,880. This procurement presents opportunities for large service providers in health and social care, particularly those capable of handling vacancies and maintaining required staffing levels.

Businesses that specialise in managing care staffing logistics and have experience engaging with sub-central government authorities are well-suited to compete in similar tenders in the future. Engaging in this type of tender can lead to significant growth through long-term contracts that secure stable revenue streams and strengthen partnerships with local authorities.

Notice Description

Care Voids 25/27 - Care void payment when a vacancy occurs in the service to maintain the level of staffing required to meet the needs of the remaining tenants.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05ccf9
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£32,400

The contract period is two years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

DCC
DURHAM COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
DURHAM
DH1 5WB
North East
England
TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

TO
THE OAKLEA TRUSTAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05ccf9

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us