Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Care Voids

County Durham
ACCEPT CARE
Published 14 Oct, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

Durham County Council has awarded a contract titled "Care Voids" under the procurement category of services, specifically targeting the health and social work sector. The procurement process, categorised as "light touch," was completed without competition due to its below-threshold status. The contract is set to maintain staffing levels for care services during vacancies, and it spans from 1st April 2025 to 31st March 2027.

The services will be delivered in the region of UKC14, United Kingdom. The procurement was formalised on 31st March 2025 and aligns with the legal basis of the UKPGA 2023/54. This tender presents substantial opportunities for businesses specialising in health and social care services.

Businesses that are large-scale suppliers of care services could find this contract beneficial as it provides a structured financial framework aimed at sustaining employment even when tenant vacancies occur. Accept Care Ltd, a large company operating in this sector, has been identified as the supplier. Such contracts are particularly advantageous for enterprises looking to expand their portfolio in public sector service delivery and demonstrate a robust capability to handle service demand fluctuations effectively.

Notice Description

Care void payment when a vacancy occurs in the service to maintain the level of staffing required to meet the needs of the remaining tenants. Costs are based on an estimation between 01/04/2025 - 31/03/2027

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Complete

N/A

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-05cc93
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
UK7 - Contract Details Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£31,050

The contract period is two years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Complete
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

DCC
DURHAM COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
DURHAM
DH1 5WB
North East
England
TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

AC
ACCEPT CAREAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-05cc93

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us