Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardHealth and social work servicesCPV: 85000000

Carers Hub Services County only Call-Off 2

Rushcliffe
CARERS FEDERATION
Published 18 Dec, 2025
Contract Value
£1,626,000
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process, managed by Nottinghamshire County Council, focused on the provision of "Carers Hub Services County only Call-Off 2". This direct award contract, part of the Health and Social Work Services sector under CPV code 85000000, was earmarked for delivery within England, United Kingdom. The award stage has been completed, with the award issued on 17th December 2025 and the contracting period scheduled from 6th January 2026 to 30th September 2027.

The tender carried a value of £1,626,000 and used a direct procurement method under the Carers Hub Framework. This contract offers significant growth opportunities for small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) as well as voluntary, community, and social enterprises (VCSEs), given its suitability for such organisations. Businesses within the health and social work services industry, particularly those with expertise in managing caregiver support services at a county level, are ideally positioned to leverage this award to expand their offerings.

The contract's direct award nature underlines the importance of pre-existing frameworks and direct negotiation capabilities.

Notice Description

Carers Hub Services County only Call-Off 2 direct award under Carers Hub Framework DN667840

Lot Information0 Lots
No lot information available.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-b5fd17-f0a03af7-605c-4ba6-8808-11948d9dd428
Publication Source
Contracts Finder
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Direct
Awardee Scale
SME
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
£1,626,000
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
£1,626,000
Contracts Value
Not specified

The contract period is two years.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Not Specified
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Not Specified

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NCC
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE
NG2 7QP
East Midlands
England
TLF1 Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

CF
CARERS FEDERATIONAwarded
SME
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
£1,626,000

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-b5fd17-f0a03af7-605c-4ba6-8808-11948d9dd428

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us