Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardOphthalmologist servicesCPV: 85121281

Cataract Services

Cornwall
SPAMEDICA
Published 18 Sept, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process, led by the NHS Cornwall and the Isles of Scilly Integrated Care Board, involves a contract for Cataract Services awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. The contract, valued at £13,500,000, will see SpaMedica Ltd providing consultant-led low- and medium-risk cataract surgery services. This procurement falls under the 'services' industry category, specifically ophthalmologist services.

The contract begins on 1st April 2025 and runs until 31st March 2030, including any extension periods. The procurement method was through a limited process without prior publication, aimed at continuing existing services with SpaMedica Ltd, ensuring an uninterrupted supply of healthcare in the region of UKK30, Cornwall. For businesses specialising in healthcare services, particularly those with expertise in ophthalmology, this tender presents opportunities for growth through engaging with integrated care boards and expanding service offerings within the public sector.

The procurement's focus on extending an existing service highlights the importance of maintaining high service standards and continuity of care. Organisations with capabilities in handling low- to medium-risk surgical procedures, or those looking to expand into new geographical regions like Cornwall, would find this opportunity well-suited to their strengths. With SpaMedica Ltd being an existing provider, the competitive advantage will lie in ensuring seamless transitions and consistent patient care quality.

Notice Description

The service will provide a full consultant led low- and medium- risk cataract surgery service for new cataract referrals and for Inter Provider Transfers (IPT) for patients on an existing waiting list.

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

The service will provide a full consultant led low- and medium- risk cataract surgery service for new cataract referrals and for Inter Provider Transfers (IPT) for patients on an existing waiting list. <br/><br/>SpaMedica Ltd are awarded a contract under direct award process B through PSR 2023. Where patients have a choice of providers and the number of providers is not restricted by the relevant authority.<br/><br/>Contract term 01.04.2025 - 31.03.2030 (Including extension period)<br/><br/>Contract value: PS13,500,000.00 (Including extension period)<br/><br/>This is an existing provider for an existing service. Additional information: This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice. This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award.<br/><br/>Decision makers: Deputy Programme of Care Lead, Contract Manager, Procurement Manager, Procurement Officer, Finance Manager<br/><br/>No conflicts of interest declared.<br/><br/>COI is managed using the ICB COI process along with NHSE COI guidance and the PSR reg 21 and guidance.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-059d84
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Award Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£13,500,000

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

NCA
NHS CORNWALL AND THE ISLES OF SCILLY INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Services
Contact Name
Procurement Team
CORNWALL
PL31 2FR
South West
England
TLK3 Cornwall and Isles of Scilly

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

SP
SPAMEDICAAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-059d84

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us

Other tenders in Cornwall