Where Care Excellence Meets Business Success. Transform your operations today - 0333 577 0877
We are here to help 24/7.

AwardServices provided by medical laboratoriesCPV: 85145000

Cellular Pathology Referrals - Health Services Laboratories

Gateshead
HEALTH SERVICES LABORATORIES
Published 1 Aug, 2025
Contract Value
Not specified
View Official Notice

Overview

Summary, notice description and lot information

Summary of the contracting process

The procurement process for "Cellular Pathology Referrals - Health Services Laboratories" is led by Gateshead Health NHS Foundation Trust, located at the Queen Elizabeth Hospital in Gateshead, United Kingdom. The industry category for this contract falls under services provided by medical laboratories, specifically cellular pathology referral tests. The contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, using a direct award process.

The procurement stage is in the award phase, with key dates including the formal award on 1st August 2025 and service provision from 1st April 2025 to 31st March 2028. The total contract value is £45,000. This tender provides considerable opportunities for businesses in the medical laboratory services sector, particularly those specialising in cellular pathology.

Companies that can provide UKAS-accredited laboratory services with excellent turnaround times and clinical advice will be well-suited to this tender. This procurement could facilitate business growth by engaging with regional and potentially new referral pathways, aligning with national guidelines and specialist requirements. The focus on genomic test referrals and compliance with RCPath guidelines may also present growth potential for laboratories involved in genomic and specialised tests.

Notice Description

Cellular pathology referral tests

Lot Information1 Lot
1Untitled Lot
Cancelled

Description of Services; The contract is for the provision of cellular pathology tests. Contract Award Statement: The intention is to award the contract to Health Services Laboratories following the direct award process C under the Provider Selection Regime. Contract Value: The approximate lifetime value of the contract is PS45000. Contract Period: The services are intended to be provided from 2025 to 2028.

Procurement Classification

Notice type, method, and CPV codes

Open Contracting ID
ocds-h6vhtk-0563c4
Publication Source
Find A Tender Service
Notice Type
Tender Notice
Procurement Type
Standard
Procurement Category
Services
Procurement Method
Limited
Awardee Scale
Large
Current Stage
Award

Contract Values

Financial information and value estimates

Tender Value
Not specified
Lots Value
Not specified
Awards Value
Not specified
Contracts Value
£45,000

Contract duration information not available.

Key Dates

Publication, submission, and award timeline

Notice Status

Current status of tender, lots, awards, and contracts

Tender Status
Complete
Lots Status
Cancelled
Awards Status
Active
Contracts Status
Active

Contracting Authority

Buyer organisation and contact details

GHN
GATESHEAD HEALTH NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Services
Contact Name
Not specified
GATESHEAD
NE9 6SX
North East
England
TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear

Awarded Supplier

Supplier who was awarded this contract

HS
HEALTH SERVICES LABORATORIESAwarded
Large
View Profile
Number of Suppliers
1
Awards Value
Not specified

Documents & Links

External resources and data downloads

Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS)
OCDS RecordID: ocds-h6vhtk-0563c4

The Open Contracting Data Standard (OCDS) is a framework designed to increase transparency and access to public procurement data in the public sector.

Need help with your tender submission?

Our expert team can help you prepare a winning bid. Get professional support from CareSync Experts.

Get in touch with our team at Care Sync Experts today for a consultation.

Email: hello@caresyncexperts.co.uk

Phone: 0333 577 0877

Contact Us